Home > Uncategorized > A blog is born

A blog is born

So I guess I’m Yet Another Recruit for the Iron Man Challenge. The prizes (extravagant as they are) aren’t really what tempted me… it was more the about the original “call to arms” from Matt S. Trout (NSFW if you don’t like profanity).

I’ve been meaning to setup a blog for sometime (years I guess)… I can write reasonably well, and do have a few thoughts on Perl and other things (plus discoveries, etc that may be useful to people). On top of that, I’d like to participate a bit more in the Perl community. I do read a lot of blogs, but I think output is just as important as input. So it’s good to have finally got my A into G!

Anyway, I already have a bunch of ideas about things to blog about, so look for those soon 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. May 10, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Welcome to the Blogosphere, my friend! Are you the Sam Crawley in New Zealand? Your blog looks a lot more technical than mine.. Good luck with it 🙂
    – Sam Crawley

    • Mutant
      May 10, 2009 at 6:36 pm

      Hi… nice name 🙂

      I’m from NZ, but live in London at the moment.

      Thanks for the comments!

      • May 16, 2009 at 1:16 am

        Cool, we should meet for beers some time. Or do you think their would be a giant explosion and we would both be annihilated?!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

